Shaw out battles Griffith & Kruzcek for Seacoast 100 Victory

June 6, 2016

Lee, NH – The showers predicted by the weather forecast on Friday never came to Lee as drivers suited up for the Seacoast 100. DJ Shaw of Center Conway, NH started on the pole with Jeremy Davis of Tamworth, NH on the outside of the 21-car field.  This week saw the addition of new competitors adding to the already tough competition in the Granite State Pro Stock Series.

Shaw took the lead early, however throughout the night he had competition from Hudson native Derek Griffith, Davis, and Bryan Kruczek of Newmarket, NH. The caution flag flew early in the evening on lap nine for Cory Casagrande of Stafford Springs, CT.  Then shortly after, the pack checked up and Mike Parks of Walpole, NH ruined his newly replaced nose, creating an uphill battle for him the rest of the night. 


Jacob Dore, winner at White Mountain Motorsports Park started ninth and started his charge for the front early on in the race.  By lap 72 he was running with the top five. When on lap 78 Jeremy Davis saw the end of his night as his motor blew in turn two. This put Dore in position with the top four of Shaw, Griffith, and Kruczek.  Unfortunately his luck ran out on lap 84 when Dore and Joe Squeglia of Derry, NH made contact in the turn one wall ending his night.


The final restart saw Shaw pull away, as Griffith and Kruczek battled for second. Barry Gray of Belchertown, MA started ninth and made his way up fourth. Bobby Baillargeon did well finishing fifth to round out the top five.   Jeremy Harclerode who started fifth was strong all night, only slid one spot finishing sixth. Bobby Cabral of Kingston, NH started the race in 16th and worked hard gaining position throughout the race finishing seventh. 


The Granite State Pro Stock Series will be racing Friday June 17 at Claremont Speedway in Claremont, NH.



Unofficial Finish

1          60        DJ Shaw

2          12        Derek Griffith

3          00        Bryan Kruczek

4          29        Barry Gray

5          82        Bobby Baillargeon

6          51 NH  Jeremy Harclerode

7          14        Bobby Cabral

8          66        Mike Parks

9          01        Bill Helliwell   

10        53        Tyler Fiscus

11        1          Cory Casagrande

12        40        Mike Mitchell

13        32        Steven Murphy        

14        05        Jacob Dore

15        03        Joe Squeglia

16        09        Jeremy Davis

17        42        Guy Caron

18        51        Bill Ahern

19        08        Mike O’Sullivan

20        63        John Selemi

21        23        Glenn Martel

Contingency Winner

Car #



AR Bodies (Hard Luck $100.00) 05 Jacob Dore


Bond Auto Parts (2nd Place $100.00) 12 Derek Griffith


Bond Auto Parts (Last car on Lead Lap $100.00) 40 Mike Mitchell


Coilover (Feature winner $300.00) 60 DJ Shaw


Embroidery Expertee’s (3rd Place $ 50.00) 00 Bryan Kruczek



Five Star Bodies (5th Place $50.00) 82 Bobby Baillargeon


MacLellan Metal Finishing (Heat Winner $25.00) 09 Jeremy Davis


MacLellan Metal Finishing (Heat Winner $25.00) 60 DJ Shaw


MacLellan Metal Finishing (Heat Winner $25.00) 12 Derek Griffith


Magnus Racing (2nd Place $100.00) 12 Derek Griffith


Powertrain (4th Place $100.00) 29 Barry Gray


RB Performance  (3rd Place $50.00) 00 Bryan Kruczek


RB Performance (7th Place $50.00) 14 Bobby Cabral


Seymour Performance (Random Draw $50.00) 51 NH Jeremy Harclerode


Sherwood Wheels (Most Laps Lead) 12 Derek Griffith


Sunoco (Heat Winner 5 Gal Sunoco Fuel) 09 Jeremy Davis


Sunoco (Heat Winner 5 Gal Sunoco Fuel)) 60 DJ Shaw


Sunoco (Heat Winner 5 Gal Sunoco Fuel) 12 Derek Griffith


VDL Fuel (5th Place $100.00) 82 Bobby Baillargeon


(Photo Credits Rich Hayes Photo's)



Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

©  2018 Granite State Pro Stock Series