top of page

Garrett Hall wins the Oxford 100!

Oxford, ME- The first Granite State Pro Stock Series race at Oxford Plains Speedway saw Locals Bobby Timmons of Windham, ME on the pole and Derek Kneeland of Sebago, ME on the outside. At the start of the race Kneeland and Hall were in tight competition for the lead, until the middle of the race when Hall held the lead for much of the remaining laps.

In third place for much of the race and showing the patience of a veteran racer, fourteen-year-old Gabe Brown ran impressive race. Series regular and the current point leader Mike O’Sullivan of Springfield MA, was consistent all night and moved from thirteenth position to tenth by the end of the race. This granted him a provisional position in the Oxford 250 on Sunday. Former series champion Derek Griffith also ran consistently throughout the race starting eleventh and finishing seventh in the race.

By the halfway point of the race Bryan Kruczek of Newmarket, NH had taken over the second position. On lap 77 series regular Barry Gray of Belchertown, MA brought out the caution, leading to a restart, which gave Brown the opportunity to pass Kruczek. This gave Brown the chance to chase down the leader, unfortunately lap traffic spread out the field. Hall solidified his lead on the field to take the checkers.

Friday September 8th & Saturday, September 9th The Granite State Pro Stock Series will be racing at Star Speedway, in Epping NH. for the Star Classic 100. For more information, follow The Granite State Pro Stock Series on Facebook or at

Unofficial Finish

1 94 Garrett Hall

2 47 Babe Brown

3 00 Bryan Kruczek

4 09ME Justin Drake

5 48 Bobby Timmons

6 60 DJ Shaw

7 12 Derek Griffith

8 2D Chad Dow

9 23 Dave Farington

10 08 Mike O’Sullivan

11 44 Rusty Poland

12 7oz Grant Aither

13 43 Devin O’Connell

14 21 Josh King

15 36 Ryan Robbins

16 90 Derek Kneeland

17 72 Scott MacMichael

18 29 Barry Gray

19 39 Nick Lascuola

20 81 Dan Winter

21 05 Phil Richardson

22 73 Charlie Buxton

23 0 Shane Green

24 2 Chola Shay

25 11 Jeff Burgess

26 09 Jeremy Davis

27 1 John Rideout

Contingency Winner

Car #


AR Bodies (Hard Luck)

09 Jeremy Davis

O'Reilly Auto Parts (3rd Place)

00 Bryan Kruczek

O'Reilly Auto Parts (Last Car on the Lead Lap)

90 Derek Kneeland

Five Star Bodies 5th Place

48 Bobby Timmons

Sunoco Heat Winner

90 Derek Kneeland

Sunoco Heat Winner

48 Bobby Timmons

Sunoco Heat Winner

94 Grant Hall

VDL Fuel 4th Place

09 Justin Drake

Race Parts NH Hard Charger

2 Chad Dow

Track: Oxford Plains Speedway.

.375 mile Oxford , ME

Race- Oxford 100

Time of Race- 40:20

Best Lap Time- 15.609

Best Lap By- Bryan Kruczek

Cautions- (3) 36, 77, 77

Margin of Victory- .490

Lap Leaders- (4) – Derek Kneeland 15, Bobby Timmons 3, Garrett Hall 77, Bryan Kruczek 5

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page