top of page

Championship Will Come Down To Final Round At New London Waterford Speedbowl



Championship night is at the New-London Waterford Speedbowl in Waterford, CT is this Saturday, October 20th. It is shaping up to be one of our most exciting races of the season. The final race will be a traditional GSPSS format of 100 laps at with time trials to set heat placement.

Devin O'Connell of nearby Madison, CT must finish 14th or better to capture the 2018 series title if second in points Joey Doiron of Berwick, ME [30 points behind] wins the race. All eyes will be focused on the #43 of O'Connell and the #73 of Doiron as not only are they the championship contenders, earlier in the season they finished on the top two steps of the Podium for the Triple 35's with Doiron the overall victor and O'Connell winner of the final segment.

The battle for third in the championship coming into the final event was just about secure for 2017 champ Mike O'Sullivan [318 points] of Springfield, MA but, with the cancellation of the PASS Richmond event, current third place points holder Ray Christian III [325 points] of nearby Uscasville, CT will be in attendance. All efforts that were put towards travel to Richmond, VA will be now focused on 100 laps at Christian's home track as his shop is just one exit way from the Speedbowl. The battle will be a three way skirmish as former points leader Cory Casagrande [320 points] of Stafford Springs, CT will be back fielding the blue #7 in his home state of Connecticut after a series hiatus.

The series will also be joined by Oktoberfest winner Brandon Barker of Windham, ME, Ben Rowe of Turner, ME, Gabe Brown of Center Conway, NH and winner of the Seacoast 100 Joe Squeglia of Derry, NH.

Pit Gate opens at 8:00am.

Grandstands open at 11:00am.

Opening ceremonies at 2:30pm.

General admission: $50 Seniors & Military $45 Youth 13-16 $15 12 and under free.

Pit Gate admission $65 6 and under free.

Drivers pre-entered:

#08 Mike O'Sullivan

#73 Joey Doiron

#43 Devin O'Connell

#18 Mike Scorzelli

#29 Barry Gray

#00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr

#93ct Ray Christian III

#21 Josh King

#72 Guy Caron

#39 Nick Lascuola

#7 Cory Casagrande

#9 Kyle Welch

#05 Jacob Dore

#42 Brad Babb

#90 Craig Weinstein

#24 Scott MacMichael

#23 Dave Farrington Jr

#42m Corey Bubar

#52 David Darling

#16 Brandon Barker

#12 Bobby Pelland

#03 Joe Squeglia

#88 Kevin Casper

#72m Charlie Colby

#4m Ben Rowe

#47 Gabe Brown

For more information visit our website and follow our social media channels Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page