top of page

GSPSS to Celebrate the 4th of July at Lee USA Speedway

The Granite State Pro Stock Series and Lee USA Speedway have come together to celebrate the Fourth of July. The EKeyes4Cars 100 will be run Friday July fifth along with the NWAAS and a spectacular fireworks display also sponsored by EKeyes4Cars.

The second race of the season for the traveling pro stockers was also held at the third mile speed plant and was won in convincing fashion by Brandon Barker. It was the second Lee win in a row for the Windham ME driver and he feels confident that he can triple up. When asked if he will come back with the same package Barker responded “we are always trying something different. It’s the same car but a little different setup.” When pressed he added “we will have our winning stuff to fall back on but we are always trying new stuff”.

If Barker is going to visit victory lane again he will have to do it against a stacked field of competitors. Jeremy Davis has filed his entry coming off of a convincing win at Speedway51. The Tamworth NH driver looks to ride the momentum into what he calls his favorite race track. Davis has spent the last year experimenting with setups in his number 09, car but finally went back to a known commodity at Groveton. When asked what he would run at Lee, Davis hesitated to answer then said “I’ll probably do a little experimenting in practice but I’ll have the old Claremont / Groveton setup to switch back to if it’s not to my liking”.

Another driver who has had success at the shoreline oval is Joe Squeglia. Squeglia is a former winner in GSPSS competition at multiple racetracks including Lee. The 03 team was running a brand new race car in the May race and struggled to make it drive the way it needed to. They hope to have that car tuned up and up to their usual standards on the fifth of July.

Jeremy Harclerode lives just a short distance from the race track and always looks forward to competing at his home track. He has filed an entry and looks for good things at a track where he has had solid finishes in the past. The Newmarket NH driver didn’t have the run he had hoped for in the first race at the speedway but looks for a better performance this time around.

Other notable entries include point leader Joey Doiron, defending champion Devin O’Connell and multi-time series winner Matt Frahm, all of whom have had good runs at lee and look to top the podium. Also entered is 2016 Series Champion Barry Gray and Multi Time PASS Series Champion Ben Rowe.

The program will begin with time trials and the Crazy Horse Racing race for the pole award. Ray Christian III is the track record holder with a time of 15.039 seconds set at Octoberfest of 2018. He will look to eclipse that as well as improve on his past finishes there. “We are looking forward to getting back there” stated the Uncasville CT driver. “We missed the setup last time there but found some speed in the feature”. Christian then added “Hopefully we can unload a lot closer this time around”.

Once the feature lineup is set It will be time for the NHSTRA back of the track challenge. This will be the third time the pole sitter for the main event will have the option to start from the back of the pack and earn one thousand extra dollars if they can win the race. Joey Doiron took the challenge at Claremont Motorsports Park and won the race and the extra $1000 while Matt Frahm elected to start from the pole when given the option at Monadnock Speedway.

Post Time for the evenings racing will be moved back half an hour to 6:30pm and will culminate with the EKeyes4Cars 100 for the Granite State Pro Stock Series. Immediately following the racing will be a massive fireworks display presented by EKeyes4Cars.

For more information on all the happenings with the Granite State Pro Stock Series check them out at you can also find them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Race Entry List (As Of 7/2/2019)

  1. 00 Jimmy Renfrew Jr.

  2. 43 Devin O’Connell

  3. 29 Barry Gray

  4. 93 Ray Christian III

  5. 14 Matt Frahm

  6. 21 Josh King

  7. 46 Dennis Spencer Jr.

  8. 73 Joey Doiron

  9. 1x Todd Stone

  10. 52 Jake Matheson

  11. 08 Mike O’Sullivan

  12. 21 Jacob Perry

  13. 16 Tommy Rosati

  14. 16 Brandon Barker

  15. 93 Ryan Green

  16. 09 Jeremy Davis

  17. 03 Joe Squeglia

  18. 18 Kevin Fagan

  19. 17 Kevin Folan

  20. 12 Bobby Pelland

  21. 40 Mike Mitchell

  22. 4 Ben Rowe

  23. 51 Jeremy Harclerode

  24. 31 Luke Hinkley

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page